Home > Previews and pep talks > Rain… okay, we get it. You’re wet.

Rain… okay, we get it. You’re wet.

Thanks to the wet stuff, we’ve got a double header with Buchholz and Beckett at the mound, respectively.

But hey, we also got a rest day. Kind of.

A wet, icky rest day. A much well deserved wet, icky rest day.

And the Stankees? They got another loss to Seattle, Lauren’s new most favorite non-Red Sox, non-Marlins team.

So Red Sox, today I’m going to ask you to play your socks off. Don’t do it for me. Do it for Seattle. And the stankcrushing they have done for you.

Ahhhhhhh… ALE. It’s lonely at the top… but someone’s got to be up here. Nice view, though. I think I can see Cleveland…

We meet this Verlander guy we keep hearing so much about today… I hear he’s okay.

And… oh no… oh no… Jenks could be… back soon…

But let’s not worry about that today. Let’s not… damn it. Let’s distract ourselves with THIS neat article on players on the cheap. Like Salty… and THIS article on how awesome we are…

L

PS- Super important decision to make. How exactly should I vandalize Jeff-the-Tigers-fan’s cubicle Monday? I was thinking real brooms, but I don’t know if that’s dramatic enough. I might paper his desk in pictures of brooms. I don’t know. But I feel like my conscience is telling me it should involve brooms…

Oh! And Bard has an excuse for sucking lately! (kinda) Wait, when was that sucky game? So, spread the word if you’re in the DC area.

And, by the way, as of 10 a.m., our 4-streak is tied with Arizona as the number one streak in baseball…

  1. Jup
    May 29, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    Depending on the outcome of tonight’s game, you can print off a bunch of close-ups of Beckett and tape them all over the walls of your coworker’s cubicle. If all goes well, Beckett will be haunting their dreams anyway, so he might as well haunt their workspaces. If not, use a picture of Papi. Or tape the pictures TO brooms.

    PS – Bard’s friend has been found, and he’s safe!

  2. May 29, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    The pictures TO brooms. I. Like. It.
    I do not, on the otherhand, like this Verlander guy. Who does he think he is, anyway?
    He just looks obnoxious.
    I think I’ll give the little brooms hands and feet. You know. To be adorable. And then I’m going to steal all of Jeff’s pens. Just because I need pens.
    What a great plan.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

