Home > Previews and pep talks > And… Tim takes us to #1

And… Tim takes us to #1

Right? Right?

Because that is what Tim Wakefield is going to do.

(Is that Bill Cosby?)

We are hours away from holding the number one slot and wrapping it around Jorge Posada’s neck.

Wrapping it and wrapping it and wrapping it and…

Sorry. I’ve been writing about the North Carolina state budget all day.

Which means I need a win.

So Wake, get on that. Lots of things rhyme with Wake. Things like cake.

And cake is fantastic. Therefore, Wake will embark on a smacktastic Detroit smackdown.

I have been working on the budget. I am too tired for wit.

But not, apparently, to make up words. Like smacktastic. And timmerific.

I’m trying to decide whether to decorate my Tigers fan coworker’s desk with actual brooms or just pictures of brooms…

I really need to find someone to watch a game with. Who, you know, will actually wear the Red Sox hat. And, you know, will actually be okay with wearing the Red Sox hat. You know, wear it willingly. Proudly. Victoriously. Will maybe have his or her own Red Sox hat.

So. Um. You guys could move here. Or. Um. I could move to Boston?

I don’t know.

Would you hire me at your Boston paper? I write stuff.

I’m going to go take a nap.

~L

Go Tim Wakefield!

  1. FireDannyAinge
    May 27, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    The Sox won. Now the Bruins need to win. OMG I am going to toss those cookies sports attitude praise. He wants more cookies you know.

  2. May 27, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    i am so happy. so, so, so happy…

  3. May 28, 2011 at 8:56 am

    I will be wearing a Red Sox hat today. But I live in Texas. Sorry. I have quite a few of them. At least a dozen.

  4. May 30, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    Where are my cookies…?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

