Home > Sox Game Recaps > The Captain is BACK

The Captain is BACK

And… vintage Jason Varitek takes a ride on the time machine.

We missed you, Cap.

THESE are headlines I LIKE to read.

Jason Varitek finds his comfort zone

Jason Varitek provides latest example of resurgence

Return of the captain

Varitek’s catchin up

And that’s just what I found in the first two minutes.

There’s a lot to talk about today. But it’s late/early. And the captain is back.

And right now… that seems like all that’s important…

Captain, there’s no one quite like you… and there never will be…

~L

PS- Thanks for the A-MAZING southernisms. I feel better. Bard can live now.

Keep ‘em coming. I’ll announce a winner… sometime.

#2 in the ALE. .5 behind the Stanks. I’d say we’re gunning for them, but I think the Yankees will Posada themselves no matter what we do…

Is that catching on yet?

  1. May 25, 2011 at 7:47 am | #1

    I almost jumped for joy when I saw that Tek had gone yard last night. I’m still quite fond of him, as well as Wakey. I guess it’s because I’m old, so I like those old guys who are still with the Sox, still plugging away, and still have the respect of their team and fans.

  2. Shawn K.
    May 25, 2011 at 9:23 am | #2

    I was out walking the dog and missed the Tek HR. The last I saw of him was his previous at bat where he looked like an old man swinging very late on an outside fastball for strike three. Glad to hear he redeemed himself.

  3. May 25, 2011 at 2:21 pm | #3

    I like old guys too. What I don’t like is guys I grew up watching play dying. That I don’t like. A subtle reminder that time waits for no guy…especially you Jorge!

  4. FireDannyAinge
    May 25, 2011 at 8:18 pm | #4

    I am not a big MR double play fan but I was glad we brought him back as a back up.

  1. May 25, 2011 at 11:21 am | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

