Home > Scary Red Sox Rants > JOHN LACKEY, WHAT DID YOU DO???????

JOHN LACKEY, WHAT DID YOU DO???????

DEPRESSING.

At work. Just finished three depressing packages. One on gas prices (expected to hit $5 here by July). Two on the job outlook for graduates at Appalachian State University. Three on inevitable job cuts, tuition increases and financial aid cuts in the NC university system.

So, DEPRESSING.

I know what will make me feel better… give me a quick pick me up! Start the coffee brewing, click on over to Game Day. An Angels smackdown is better than caffeine.

A click of the mouse and…

WHAT. THE. HELL?!

Make it stop guys. Make it stop.

14 hits to our 3? 9-0? JOHN LACKEY…

—-

Sports director walks by. I say, fix it, Steve. The Angels are winning. You hate the Angels. (he has to, right? he’s a sports writer)

He says, “Lauren, I don’t hate the Angels. I hope to be one some day.”

Stupid Steve.

—-

11-0? What?

I can’t talk to you guys right now. I need a moment.

Categories: Scary Red Sox Rants
  1. FireDannyAinge
    May 5, 2011 at 9:00 pm | #1

    I want my money back.

  2. Jeb
    May 5, 2011 at 11:51 pm | #2

    On a bright note, one of your packages may turn out to be too pessimistic. Oil fell about $10/barrel today and gas futures fell about 25 cents per gallon. You won’t see immediate relief, but you may in a couple of weeks.

    I can’t help you with the job market, budget cuts, or crappy Red Sox performance.

  3. May 6, 2011 at 10:04 am | #3

    Here I thought something was wrong with the ESPN ticker…but no, it actually appears there were 18 balls put into safe play by the Halos. I thought Lackey pitched as well as can be expected having to go four full innings. That must have been taxing. Speaking of money, regular gas over $4 bucks in PA now. Ouch.
    PA school districts have been slashing jobs right and left. Same ones that just settled with unions which got price increases. Check and checkmate. I love watching football games from App State in the playoffs when there is snow in those hills. Looks like great atmosphere.

  4. May 30, 2011 at 11:29 am | #4

    That is a super-peachy-keen post. Thanks for really blathering on like that! Seriously, I don’t think I could have spent more effort wishing for something heavy to fall on me to erase that nonsense from my mind!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

