Home > Sox Game Recaps > Offense plays hide and seek

Offense plays hide and seek

Okay. Once again. This is MerleFest weekend. It’s a busy weekend for North Carolina writers. See, I spent today with Joan Osborne, Sam Bush and Doc Watson.

Sox offense? You spent the day doing what, exactly?


Someone explain to me what is going on!

Look at the trouble you get into, Tito, when I’m not there to record your every move (or LACK THEREOF).

You people better get it together tomorrow.

That means you too, blog readers! I had to work, so I left YOU in charge. That’s right. I’m talking to you, FireDannyAinge. And YOU, Peter. And YOU, Dmitri. And Jeb. And Sportsattitude. And everyone else whose comments I appreciate.

FAIL.

Do better tomorrow.

Categories: Sox Game Recaps
  1. May 1, 2011 at 9:58 am

    We’ll try to do better today…

  2. Jeb
    May 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    I’ve been slacking of late, but I would like to point out that we are in the month of May now. Why is that relevant? Because one month of the season has passed and Pittsburgh still has a better record than Boston. That may end today since Boston is winning 2-0 but I take pleasure where I can find it.

  3. FireDannyAinge
    May 1, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    In my defense I didn’t know it was my responsibility to make sure they won until the game was over. Or almost over. It was either one or the other. I forget which.

    It is Francona’s fault. He has done a lot of stupid things in the past and today was one of them. He is the luckiest manager in the history of the game.

  4. FireDannyAinge
    May 1, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    OMG we are getting mocked by Pirate fans? sigh

    • FireDannyAinge
      May 1, 2011 at 5:42 pm

      or should I say Pirate FAN :)

  5. Jeb
    May 1, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Hey, Boston will finish about 20 or so games better than Pittsburgh even with the AL East schedule. I have to get my licks in while I still can!

  6. May 2, 2011 at 5:33 am

    I never give up, nor do you. WE GOT BIN LADEN. That’s all I’m thinking about. But I’ll keep on commenting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

