Home > Drunken Live Blogging > Dare to dream?

Dare to dream?

Can it be that the clapping and chanting of “I believe in Dice-K,” “I believe in Dice-K…”

Can it be that they worked?

That dreams really do come true?

Because… um… we’re approaching the top of the 6th and… he’s… um… kicking ass? Dice-K. Dice-K is kicking ass. Like… um… really…

I don’t… I don’t know how…

I mean, I live in a world of constants. It’s how I, we, humans achieve balance. The sky is up. The grass is on the ground. The sky is blue. Dice-K is broken.

But… if Dice-K isn’t broken…

What… how… why…

What other constants are skewed? Where is the sky today? Does this mean Nicholas Cage CAN act? Oh. My. God.

Up is down… down is up…

I’m… HAPPY?

with… um… Dice-K?

Does this… does this mean John Lackey doesn’t suck?

Am I over-analyzing because I’m sleep deprived, at work, and can only catch game day updates?

Oh, universe, you confuzzle me. Thanks.

I don’t know about you, but I’m willing to ride the insanity…

~L

PS- Dice-K… I am… considering… opening my heart to you. My heart has been broken before….

PSS- Seriously. I’m not actually drunk. I am at work. So, “Drunken Live Blogging” is kind of a lie.

PSSS- A lot can happen in three innings. I’m terrified it’s all going to be ripped away, like how god ripped away this guy’s cheeseburger over the weekend.

1 p.m. – Who else is fricking stunned that THEY had a pitcher change before we did?

I’m walking on sunshine. Literally. I can’t figure out which way is up. How am I supposed to concentrate on work now?

I want to watch this. I really do. But I’ve been hurt before. I don’t know if I’m strong enough. Fortunately, I have a meeting in fifteen minutes. World, universe? Will you still be here when I get back?

The walls themselves do tremble…

Until my meeting lets out…

Dmitri, since I know you’re watching, can you make sure they don’t screw this up? Thanks. Thanks…

—-

1:55 p.m. 9-1. 9-1. I… I… I don’t know what to say. And… Crawford… he… god help us, he… hit something? The diary… it… worked… (have you seen it yet? you should)

I get back from my meeting to… good news?

And the pitcher that messed up the shut out was… not Dice-K? It was Wakefield?

I’m going to need time. Serious time to process this. These are powerful, unpredictable forces…

1:57 p.m. We… won? We… won. We won!

It’s a Patriots Day miracle!

  1. Dmitri Old
    April 18, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    The stunned shock has permeated across the vast Ocean of Atlantis to the old town of Londinium.

    WTF?

  2. Dmitri Old
    April 18, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    Carl Crawford has hit a double, and got an RBI.

    There are subtle, unseen forces at work. (And I am at work, so only got Gameday – don’t want to get fired).

  3. April 18, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Thanks for holding down the fort! You did such a great job!

  4. April 18, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Happy Patriots Day to Red Sox Nation!

  5. FireDannyAinge
    April 18, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    I spent the day at work with my phone next to me and my boss two feet away following the play by play of a not 4g phone. I know the feeling. WIll be watching at 12 am

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

