Home > Uncategorized > Droppin’ G’s for the G

Droppin’ G’s for the G

Droppin’ G’s for the G. <- Get it? Too much?

Looks like the Gonz will be in Boston awhile. He’s just accepted a 7-year $154k deal with the Sox. Let’s hope that means 7 years good luck…

That’s the second largest deal in Boston history- second to Manny’s 8-year $160k deal (and we see how swimmingly that worked out- sure on paper, but look at the tainted legacy).

It’s early (God, I hate saying that) and Adrian Gonzalez is already showing sparks.

He could definitely be a power player. And I’m already a fan.

And he cost us one of my fav prospects, Casey Kelly… so let’s hope he’s worth the moolah. I’d say our cash might be better spent rectifying the Dice-K situation- but this deal apparently comes out of a good faith agreement with the big JH himself. And it’s not like our offense doesn’t need the stability/pick-me-up…

Thoughts, nation?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 15, 2011 at 12:08 pm | #1

    I’m not worried where the Red Sox are now. I think the entire team has a lot of potential. With the two previous days off, I think it’s a great thing for them to get back on their feet and start to get their timing back. They’re too talented, and the Red Sox are a playoff team. There’s no question about. By the way, thank you, for your comments on my blog website. I appreciate it, Tom.

  2. Daniel
    April 15, 2011 at 12:22 pm | #2

    This guy will be huge for you guys. He hit a gazillion homers at Petco Park where its easier to get lucky with a nun than hit a homer. Imagine the damage he will inflict at Fenway? I have a vested interest here too…he is in my fantasy team :) So let me hear it for Gonzo the green Monzo!! (I just made that up!!)

  3. April 15, 2011 at 4:59 pm | #3

    Gonzalez was always one of my favorite non-Sox, non-Ray player. (Yeah the Rays are a close number two to me, despite being division rivals. Just like the Lightning are the number two to my Bruins.) The dude can straight up produce.

  1. April 16, 2011 at 7:14 pm | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

